I am a philosopher of biology and cognitive science with a particular interest in the evolution of cognition and behaviour and the methodology of the life sciences.

I am the Director of the Centre for Philosophy of the Sciences and a Senior Lecturer at the School of Philosophy in the Research School of Social Sciences at the Australian National University.

I am also the Deputy Chair of the National Committee for History and Philosophy of Science at the Australian Academy of Science, an Associate Editor for Biology & Philosophy and on the Editorial Board of Acta Biotheoretica. 

Contact details:
School of Philosophy, RSSS
The Australian National University
ACT 0200, Australia